Pretty Little Liars

Ever wondered if the people you know are really who they are. We all wonder sometimes by some people if they truly their self. Are they pretending, so that they can belong to some kind of population? Or are they just scared to be them self? We will never know if someone really is who they say they are.

A while ago a friend of mine started to talk about a series called ”Pretty Little Liars”. I could not watch it on TV so if I would want to watch it, I needed to go watching it on the pc. So when they told me about it I was to lazy too look it up. But a few months ago I saw so many post on Tumblr of Pretty Little Liars that I thought now is the time I need to look it. So I looked it up and guess what..I liked it so much, I just couldn’t stop watching it. Now I am a Pretty Little Liars addict.

But reason why I am writing this, is because PLL has taught me some things. I know it’s just a serie, but it really makes you think about certain things in life. For example the intro song says the sentence ”two can keep a secret, if one of them is dead”. This sentence sticks in my head all the time. Can friends really be trusted? You will always tell your secret to your best friend, because that what is keeping you close. But what if they can’t be trusted at all.

I think a lot of you know the serie, but a short story of what it is about. It’s about four friends, they were with five but one of them dead, Alison. The other girls, Aria, Emily, Hannah and Spencer, didn’t have any contact for a few years after Alison dead. But when they all returned to Rosewood for the funeral of Alison, because her body was finally discover, they got a strange message from somebody, -A. So they really have no clue about who this -A person is. Their friendship was getting stronger because of all this. -A is starting to control their life. Everybody could be it. They have no idea who they can trust any more.

Like I said before the serie makes you really think about certain things. But it also has taught me a few things. Here are the things that they have taught me; Aria, Lucy Hale, the first girl. She taught me that love has no limited. Love isn’t about age. Love is between two people no matter what. You will fight for the one you love, no matter what others think of it. Emily, Shay Mitchell, second girl. She taught me that it is okay to be different. You don’t have to be the ”perfect” somebody. It’s okay to not fit the normal mode. Hannah, Ashely Benson, third girl. She taught me that you don’t have think about what others think of you. You need to do things for yourself, because they make you happy. You need to accept yourself the way you are. You can’t be anybody else then yourself. Spencer, Troian Bellisario, last girl. She taught me that you can’t always be perfect and that you have to fight for what you really want. If you want something, you can do it. One way or an other. People make mistakes but you will learn from them, so it will not happen again.

If you not already watching the serie, you really should start watching it. It is really worth your time.

Leave a Reply

